Beiträge zu folgendem Thema: karate

The philosophy of karate

Karate Do (Do=way)

Yoshukai International KarateA way to physical and mental self-control. Among other Japanese Budo-arts karate was influenced by Zen-Buddhism. Them momentary, present "being focused" and the mental examination of the self are essential aims of Zen -  corresponding to martial arts. To go a violence-free, self-confident, transcendent and educative way by learning how to fight might seem paradox to Europeans, but is not to Asians. In Japan martial arts are taught at schools because its positive impact is acknowledged.

Fighting strategies are taught at management schools to cope with the daily occupational demands. Due to the physical and mental struggle, the self-control and the canalization of one's aggressions - as it is taught in our academy - karate gains its extraordinary value.

Karate History

Yoshukai International KarateKarate-Do as a traditional art of self-defense looks back on a history of around 2000 years. Today Okinawa, a group of islands in between Japan and China, is regarded as the cradle of this martial art. Okinawa has been influenced culturally in many different ways. A history of occupation, repression and war made Karate a means of survival. In times of occupation the local people of Okinawa were forbidden by death to carry weapons e.g. swords. Because of that Karate, the art of empty hand fighting, and Kobujutsu (traditional weapons) were practiced secretly. Kobujutsu involves training with tools of daily or agricultural use like the Bo (a long stick), the Sai (metal fork), the Tonfa (short, thick stick with handle) ot the Nunchaku (flail) etc. Karate and Kobujutsu were practiced and applied together. However quite often an unarmed fighter had to face an armed attacker and he was forced to use his trained body as a weapon. Physical ability, knowledge and control of the own skills as well as a calm state of mind and a high level of concentration are prerequisites in such a life threatening situation.

The three traditional pillars of Karate are:
• self-defense (Goshin)
• health / traditional medicine (Qi Gong)
• spiritual guidance (Do = path)

Karate was practiced as wholistic system of self-defense.

In the course of Karate´s growing popularity a lot of schools have discarded this wholistic approach in favor of a karate for sports. This leads to a neglect of the basic pillars of this art.

i-defense, Essen practice a Karate-Do according to the traditional understanding taking into account modern insights in the field of education and exercise theory.

Handycapped people

Erich, born 1921, fights disease and handicap with karate and Asia Gymnastics.

Image Image

40+ Karate and Self-Defense for people aged 40 and above at

Image

Mental and physical fitness through age appropriate training

Image

At i-defense Essen the idea of karate is not, unlike in a lot of other institutions, being focused on the mere physical level or the performance for tournaments but is grounded according to its traditional roots on the three pillars of Karate-Do: self-defense, health and philosophy. Yoshukai Karate is a wholistic system, which is also suited for the aged. At the Martial Arts Academy i-defense a respectful, age sensitive training is offered according to the individual physical condition. The appreciation of age is deeply rooted in Asian culture and is being lived in our dojo.

Image

Our experiences have shown that training leads to a physical as well as mental flexibility. Special exercises from QiGong or Shiatsu enhance and vitalise the flow of energy in the body. Our concept of Karate 40+ is thought by experienced and educated instructors and has already been realised in cooperation with the Sportbund Essen, the coverning organization for all sports diciplines in Essen.
Realistic self-defense and health at i-defense Essen for a vital life!

Image

course times: see Training Schedule

Karate for children and adolescents - self defense

Children and adolescents at i-defense Essen e.V.

Image Image

i-defense is a modern association, the training of which focuses on progressive insights into fundamental aspects of the sciences of sports and education. Especially when working with children a well-directed and progressive training that is suitable for children is indispensable.

I-defense Essen is a member of the Yoshukai Karate International Association which is rooted in Japan and the USA. Due to a close collaboration and a constant exchange of ideas its training always considers the latest state of the art in sports education.

Yoshukai International

I-defense Essen concentrates on age-specific and differentiated practicing rather than on "mass processing" - thus we aim for a balanced and self-confident development of the adolescents.

Surplus energies are channeled and the ability to concentrate is improved. Self-confidence, respect, discipline, fairness and courtesy are developed.

Image Image

No matter whether frightened or hyperactive, martial arts' training contributes to a balanced and healthy development of your child.

Self-defense and self-assertion are central approaches at i-defense Essen.

Techniques and tactics, behavioral practice and role-play, including simulated dangers, sharpen the intellect and natural reactions. This adds to a natural security which is necessary to adequately respond in everyday conflicts (i.e. on the way to school).

Functional self-protection of your child: an i-defense concept

Chanbarra - a sport from Japan

ImageIn addition to its rich offer of courses for children, such as self-defense, self-assertion and Karate, the martial arts academy i-defense Essen also offers sport-chanbarra, which was developed in Japan. Chanbarra can be roughly translated as ‘sword combat' and is practiced with soft, inflated, foam-padded "swords", thus avoiding injuries. Master Tetsundo Tanabe is the inventor of this discipline, which already has filled Japan's adolescents with enthusiasm. Nevertheless, grown-ups have also found a steadily growing interest in this quick sport, which - not at least due to a special gear made especially for chanbarra - guarantees a very enjoyable training in the best possible way for children and adolescents. It trains students' reflexes and strength. Apart from this the students experience a mental education deriving from respect and concentration which play a significant role in Japanese martial arts. The little Samurais soon notice an improvement in their coordination and concentration as a result of this creative exercise. Sensei Alfons Pinders of the martial arts academy i-defense Essen was enthusiastic about the training he observed in Japan and added it as an option in his association. For quite a long time, therapists working with children and adolescents have been using the so called ‘Batakas' (clubs made of foam) as an approach to playfully solve conflicts. Chanbarra offers the opportunity to argue physically but with intelligence.

Chanbarra furthers students' youthful kinetic energy and guides it in the right direction.

Courses: see schedules

Kobudo - Traditional Weapons

Yoshukai International KarateKobujutsu is traditionally practiced using karate techniques. The old weapons (agricultural tools or tools for daily use) were used to defend against swords, lances etc. (compare Karate History).

i-defense Karate

Kobujutsu - traditional and modern

Tonfa - the use of this traditional weapon has prevailed in modern times. In it´s modern form (e.g. Madanok) it is used today by the American police forces or the German SEK (similar to SWAT).

Tanbo (short stick) - one of the oldest weapons. It´s used by different institutions e.g. security agencies etc.

Weapons training enables the practitioners even today to use the different objects efficiently and to defend themselves with objects of daily life.

i-defense Karate

course times: see Training Schedule

Cross-defense (MMA)

Modern, realistic self-defense training, not focused on style but across styles.

Image

Different techniques from Boxing, Karate, Jujutsu-Brasil, Muay-Thai, Grappling etc. are used to cover the different distances. The training focuses on the potential of the individual fighter. Knowing how to help yourself without blacking out. Sensitivity exercises, reaction training and the knowledge of different distances are practiced in order to be applicable in a self-defense situation. Tactics like "How do I get in this particular distance" are trained just as the creativity necessary to be able to controll even unfavorable attacks. This all means to not stick to one´s well known patterns, but to built up the ability to act flexible.
Cross-defense - the modern self-defense of Martial Arts Academy i-defense, Essen.

Image

Weapons training is covered as well in order to built up true self-defense potential.

course times: see Training Schedule 

Kickboxing - Shin Kakuto Jitsu

i-defense Kickboxen

Kickboxing is a modern contact sport and developed during the 1970s out of elements of western boxing and Karate techniques. This dynamic and flexible sport requires safty equipment similar to Boxing to prevent injuries. There are 3 different varieties: full-contact, light-contact and point fighting. Shin Kakuto Jitsu (Japanese Kickboxing) has been initiated by Sensei Kenji Kurosaki, who originally came from Karate. It consists of elements from Muay-Thai (Thaiboxing). His best known student is Toshiro Fujiwara who within a period of 15 years and 150 fights has lost only 12 times and thus deposed thai champion.
Shin Kakuto Jitsu takes up the ideology of japanese martial arts. Shin means spirit, Kakuto is a coverning term for all japanese fighting arts and Jitsu means art or technique.
The i-defense fighting team have scored first and second places in different disciplines at county and national championships.

Image

course times: Training Shedule 

Karate-Do at i-defense:

Karate
Karate at i-defense is a traditional martial art with modern aspects.

Unlike in a lot of other schools the Karate at i-defense is practiced according to the three traditional pillars of Karate-Do: self-defense, health and philosophy.

At i-defense the conditions and needs of each individual are taken into account. The training developes true self-defense capability based on real life situations in order to take a potential assailant out as quickly as possible.

Karate

i-defense practice Yoshukai Karate, one of the most efficient and flexible Karate systems worldwide.

Image

course times: see Training Schedule 

Martial Arts

Martial Arts are based on the natural and rightful wish for self protection in order to not be exposed to acts of arbitrariness and violence by others. At the same time Martial arts are a way of life and a key to physical and mental fitness.

 

Cross-Defense


Cross-defense

Waffenkunst


Waffenkunst

Kickboxen


Kickboxen

Karate


Karate

 

Kinder NotinselESPO - Essener Sportbund LSB - Landes Sport Bund DKV - Deutscher Karate Verband Deutscher Boxsport-Verband YIKA - Yoshukai International Karate Association Geprüfter Boxclub Stern des Sports Geprüfter Boxclub Die Kanzlei

Beiträge zu folgendem Thema: karate

Die Philosophie des Karate

Karate Do (Do = Weg)

Yoshukai International Karate Ein Weg zur körperlichen und geistigen Beherrschung des Selbst. Durch Einfluss des Zen-Buddhismus in den japanischen Budo-Künsten wurde auch das Karate beeinflusst. Das momentane, jetzige "konzentriert sein" und die geistige Auseinandersetzung mit sich selbst sind im Zen die wesentlichen Ziele - und diese gehen mit den Kampfkünsten konform. Über das Lernen des Kampfes einen gewaltfreien, selbstbewussten, selbstüberwindenden und erzieherischen Weg zu beschreiten scheint vielleicht für Europäer paradox, steht für die Asiaten aber nicht im Kontrast zueinander. In Japan werden die Kampfkünste an bildenden Schulen unterrichtet, da man ihre positiven Wirkungen erkannt hat.

Die Strategien des Kampfes werden in Manager-Schulungen gelehrt, um in den täglichen beruflichen Auseinandersetzungen zu bestehen. Durch die körperliche und geistige Auseinandersetzung, der Selbstkontrolle und der Kanalisierung von Aggression so wie sie bei uns unterrichtet wird, hat das Karate einen besonderen Stellenwert.

Karate Geschichte:

Yoshukai International Karate Karate-Do blickt als traditionelle Verteidigungskunst auf eine etwa 2000jährige Geschichte zurück. Als Wiege dieser Kampfkunst sieht man heute Okinawa, eine Inselgruppe zwischen Japan und China. Okinawa wurde auf vielfältige Art kulturell beeinflusst. In einer Historie von Besatzungen, Unterwerfungen und Kriegen wurde Karate ein Mittel zum Überleben. In Besatzungszeiten war das Tragen von Waffen z.B. Schwertern, den Einheimischen untersagt und wurde mit dem Tode bestraft. So wurde im Verborgenen das Training der waffenlosen Kunst (Karate, was soviel bedeuted wie "die leere Hand") und des Kobujutsu (Waffentraining) geübt. Beim Kobujutsu trainierte man mit alltäglichen, bäuerlichen Werkzeugen, wie z.B. dem Bo (Stock), dem Sai (Metallgabel), dem Tonfa (Schaft mit Griff) oder dem Nunchaku (Dreschflegel) etc. Karate und Kobujutsu wurden zusammen trainiert und eingesetzt. Oftmals stand aber der Kämpfer dem bewaffneten Angreifer waffenlos gegenüber, so dass der trainierte Körper als Waffe eingesetzt wurde. Körperliche Geschicklichkeit, Kenntnis und Kontrolle der eigenen Fähigkeiten, sowie Ruhe und Konzentration in bedrohlichen Situationen sind dazu Grundvoraussetzungen.

Die drei Grundpfeiler des Karate sind:
• Selbstverteidigung (Goshin)
• Gesundheitslehre (Qi Gong)
• Spirituelle Erziehung (Do = Weg)

Karate wurde als ganzheitliches Verteidigungssystem trainiert.

Viele Vereine und Schulen haben durch die Popularisierung des Karate das ganzheitliche System verlassen und haben das Karate versportlicht. Das führt bei vielen Vereinen und Schulen dazu, dass die Grundpfeiler vernachlässigt werden.

i-defense, Essen trainiert das Karate-Do nach traditioneller Form unter Berücksichtigung moderner, pädagogischer und gesundheitlicher Erkenntnisse.

40& 50+ Karate und Selbstverteidigung im i-defense Essen e.V.

Yoshukai International KarateGeistige und körperliche Fitness durch altersangemessenes Training.

Image

Karate im i-defense Essen ist nicht wie in vielen anderen Vereinen (lediglich) versportlicht und nur auf die sportliche Leistung orientiert sondern baut auf Grund seiner traditionellen Wurzeln auf den drei Grundpfeilern des Karate Do auf: Selbstverteidigung, Gesundheitslehre und Philosophie. Das Yoshukai-Karate ist ein ganzheitliches System, das sich auch ideal für Ältere eignet. Unter Berücksichtigung der individuellen körperlichen Voraussetzungen, wird in der Kampfkunst Akademie i-defense  Essen e.V. ein respektvolles, dem Alter angemessenes Training gewährleistet. Die Anerkennung des Alters ist in der asiatischen Kultur verwurzelt und wird von uns im Verein gelebt.

Image

Unsere Erfahrungen haben gezeigt, dass das Training zu einer körperlichen und geistigen Flexibilität führt. Spezielle Ergänzungsübungen aus dem QiGong und Shiatsu fördern die Vitalisierung. Unser 50+ Konzept: Selbstverteidigung und Gesundheitslehre wird von erfahrenen und ausgebildeten Trainern unterrichtet und wurde unter anderem bereits auch mit dem Essener Sportbund umgesetzt.
Realistische Selbstverteidigung und Gesundheitslehre im i-defense für ein vitales Leben.

Image

Training immer Mittwoch um 18.00 Uhr im i-defense Essen. Quereinstieg jederzeit möglich.Info unter 0201-556686

Kinder Karate und Jugend Karate - Sicherheitstraining im i-defense

Kinder und Jugendliche im i-defense Essen e.V.

Image Image
©www.henning-photographie.de

Training nach modernen Gesichtspunkten. i-defense Essen ist ein moderner Verein, dessen Training nach heutigen sportwissenschaftlichen und pädagogischen Gesichtspunkten geleitet wird. Besonders im Kinder- und Jugendbereich ist ein gezieltes, pädagogisch und aufbauendes Training unabdingbar.

Yoshukai International

Der i-defense Essen e.V. ist dem Yoshukai International angeschlossen, dessen Wurzeln in Japan und den USA liegen. Durch die gemeinschaftliche Arbeit findet ein stetiger Austausch statt, so dass das Training stets auf dem aktuellsten Stand ist. Im i-defense Essen findet keine Massenabfertigung statt, sondern ein altersspezifisches differenziertes Training, das zu einer ausgewogenen und selbstbewussten Entwicklung der Heranwachsenden beiträgt.

Überschüssige Energien werden in Bahnen gelenkt und Konzentrationsschwächen abgebaut. Aufgebaut werden Selbstbewusstsein, Respekt, Disziplin, Fairness und die Höflichkeit im Miteinander.

Image Image

Ob ängstlich oder hyperaktiv, das Training trägt zu einer ausgewogenen und gesunden Entwicklung Ihres Kindes bei.

Selbstverteidigung und Selbstbehauptung wird im i-defense großgeschrieben.

Techniken und Taktiken, Verhaltensübungen und Rollenspiele mit simulierten Gefahrensituationen schärfen das natürliche Reaktionsvermögen. Das verleiht die natürliche Sicherheit, um  den alltäglichen Konfliktsituationen (zum Beispiel auf dem Schulweg) angemessen entgegen zu treten.

Das i-defense Konzept für den funktionalen Selbstschutz ihres Kindes.

Chanbara der Sport aus Japan

Image Zu seinem reichhaltigen Kinder- und Jugend-Trainingsangebot wie Selbstverteidigung, Selbstbehauptung und Karate bietet die Kampfkunst Akademie i-defense, Essen das in Japan entwickelte Sport-Chanbara an. Chanbara heißt soviel wie Schwertkampf und wird mit luftgefüllten Weichschwertern geübt, so dass Verletzungen vermieden werden. Der Erfinder dieser Disziplin ist der japanische Meister Tetsundo Tanabe, der mit diesem Sport bereits Japans Jugend begeisterte. Aber auch Erwachsene finden immer größeres Interesse an diesem reaktionsschnellen Sport, der durch die speziell für Chanbara hergestellte Ausrüstung ein mit viel Spaß erfülltes Training ermöglicht. Der Sport ist optimal für Kinder und Jugendliche geeignet. Er schult die Reflexe und den Körper. Darüber hinaus erleben sie eine mentale Schulung durch den respektvollen und konzentrierten Umgang, der in den japanischen Kampfkünsten eine große Rolle spielt. Die kleinen Samurais erleben schon nach kurzer Zeit eine Verbesserung der Koordination und der Konzentration durch das kreative Bewegungsspiel. Der Trainer der Kampfkunst Akademie i-defense Essen, Alfons Pinders, war begeistert von dem Training in Japan und hat das Chanbara als Ergänzungstraining in den Verein mit aufgenommen. Kinder und Jugendtherapeuten arbeiten schon seit längerem mit sogenannten Batakas (Schaumstoffstäben), dessen Ansatz es ist Konflikte zu lösen. Chanbara bietet die Möglichkeit, sich sportlich und intelligent miteinander auseinander zu setzen.

Chanbara fördert das junge Bewegungspotential und leitet es in sportliche Bahnen.

Trainingszeiten: siehe Trainingsplan

Kobudo = traditionelle Waffenkunst

Yoshukai International KarateKobujutsu wird traditionell mit Karatetechniken geübt. Die alten Waffen (bäuerliches und alltägliches Handwerkzeug) wurden seinerzeit zur Verteidigung gegen Schwerter, Lanzen etc. eingesetzt. (siehe hierzu auch Karate Geschichte)

i-defense Karate

Kobujutsu - traditionell und modern

Das Tonfa, als traditionelle Waffe, hat beispielsweise den Zeitsprung in die Gegenwart geschafft. So kommt die moderne Variante (z.B. Madanok) heute bei der amerikanischen Polizei sowie beim deutschen SEK zum Einsatz.

Der Tanbo (Kurzstock), eine der ältesten Waffen, wird von verschiedenen Institutionen, wie z.B. Sicherheitsdiensten genutzt.

Das Waffentraining im i-defense befähigt auch heute den trainierten Kämpfer, die verschiedensten Gegenstände effektiv einzusetzen und sich mit alltäglichen Gegenständen zu verteidigen.

i-defense Karate
©www.henning-photographie.de

Kobudo wird im i-defense in Verbindung mit dem Yoshukai Karate unterrichtet, um eine umfassende funktionale Ausbildung in der Selbstverteidigung zu erlangen.

Trainingszeiten: siehe Trainingsplan

Cross-defense (MMA)

Modernes, realitätsbezogenes Selbstverteidigungstraining - nicht stilorientiert - sondern übergreifend.

Image

Techniken wie beispielsweise aus dem Boxen, Karate, Brasilien Jiu-jitsu, Muay-Thai und dem Grappling etc. kommen in den verschiedenen Distanzen zur Anwendung. Das Training ist auf die Möglichkeiten des Einzelnen ausgelegt. Sich zu helfen zu wissen ohne den Blackout zu erfahren. Taktile Übungen, Reaktionstraining und das Training der einzelnen Distanzen werden mit dem Partner geübt um so in einer Selbstverteidigungs- oder Kampfsituation abrufbar zu werden. Taktiken wie z. B. "wie komme ich in die jeweilige Distanz?" werden ebenso trainiert wie die Kreativität, um auch scheinbar ungünstige Angriffsituationen zu beherrschen. Das beinhaltet nicht in sich verhaftet zu sein, sondern die Fähigkeit zu besitzen, flexibel agieren zu können. Cross-defense, die moderne Selbstverteidigung im i-defense Essen (vom Systemgründer Sensei Alfons Pinders).

Image

x-defense Spezialkurse: Sind erweiterte Trainingseinheiten, in die z.B. Waffentraining mit einfließt. Sie bieten die Möglichkeit, ein reales Selbstverteidigungsverständnis zu entwickeln.

Trainingszeiten: siehe Trainingsplan

weitere Business Camps, Seminare für Führungskräfte und Kampfkunst Kurse auf pinders.de

Kickboxen - K1

i-defense Kickboxen
©www.henning-photographie.de

Kickboxen ist ein moderner Kontakt-Sport und entwickelte sich in den 70er Jahren aus Elementen des Boxens und den Techniken des Karate.
Beim Training wird mit Schutzausrüstung, ähnlich der des Boxens trainiert.
Es gibt 3 Varianten: Vollkontakt, Leichtkontakt und Semi-Kontakt.
Kickboxen ist ein effektives Ganzkörpertraining: Kraft, Ausdauer, Schnelligkeit, Koordination, Ballancegefühl und Flexibilität werden  trainiert.
Die populärste Form dieser Sportart ist das Kickboxen nach K1 Regeln, die auch im i-defense trainiert wird. TV Sportsender übertragen die Wettkämpfe des K1 aus aller Welt, wo sich die besten Kämpfer aus dem Thaiboxen, Kickboxen, Karate und anderen Stilarten messen.
Der Name „K1“ steht einmal mit dem „K“ = die Kampfkünste  und die „1“ für die Königsklasse- eben die Formel 1 im Kampfsport. Das heutige Kickboxen hat eine eeltweite Akzeptanz als moderne Sportart.
Im i-defense Gym kann jeder das Kickboxen trainieren - unabhängig von Alter,Geschlecht oder sportlichen Vorkenntnissen..

Image

Die Kämpfer im i-defense Teams haben sich in mehreren Disziplinen erste und zweite Plätze bei internationalen und Europäischen Meisterschaften, so wie den Deutschen- und Landesmeisterschaften erkämpft.

Trainingszeiten: siehe Trainingsplan

Karate Do im i-defense:

Yoshukai International KarateKarate im i-defense ist eine traditionelle Kampfkunst nach modernen Gesichtspunkten.

Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Schulen wird im i-defense nach den Grundpfeilern Selbstverteidigung, Gesundheit und Philosophie trainiert.

Es werden im i-defense die körperlichen Voraussetzungen des Einzelnen berücksichtigt. Das Training baut ein reales, situationsorientiertes Verteidigungspotential auf um den Angreifer schnellstmöglich außer Gefecht zu setzen.

Karate
©www.henning-photographie.de

Im i-defense wird das Yoshukai-Karatesystem trainiert. Es ist eines der offensten und flexibelsten Karatesysteme weltweit.

Image

Trainingszeiten: siehe Trainingsplan

Kampfkunst

Kampfkunst ist der natürliche Wunsch nach - und das Recht auf -  Selbstschutz, um nicht der Willkür und Gewalt anderer ausgeliefert zu sein. Zugleich ist es ein Lebensweg und ein Schlüssel zu körperlicher und geistiger Fitness.

 

Cross-Defense

Cross-defense

Waffenkunst

Waffenkunst

Kickboxen

Kickboxen

 

Karate

Karate

Boxen

boxen

Selbstverteidigung

selbstverteidigung

Kinder NotinselESPO - Essener Sportbund LSB - Landes Sport Bund DKV - Deutscher Karate Verband Deutscher Boxsport-Verband YIKA - Yoshukai International Karate Association Geprüfter Boxclub Stern des Sports Geprüfter Boxclub Die Kanzlei